quick exit

Priority 1:

Enhance the impact and reputation of our research and expertise

Our faculty is among the most research productive of any public policy school. With six members of National Academies, 14 distinguished professors, and a wide array of centers and programs, we have outstanding research and engagement expertise.

Deondra Rose and student researcher
Anirudh Krishna reading aloud from his book
manoj mohanan

Peter Ubel elected to National Academy of Medicine

Sunny Ladd and Charlie Clotfelter named among most influential education scholars

Tim Profeta testified to Congress on Federal-State Partnership on Climate Action

Phil Napoli received funding for study on future of tech policy

Tony Brown received Duke’s highest honor: the Presidential Award

Bruce Jentleson honored for undergraduate teaching

Phil Cook awarded prestigious 2020 Stockholm Prize in Criminology

New faculty 2019

New faculty 2020

Research Podcasts

Ways & MeansSeason 5: Politics

Sample Episode

Sample Episode

POlicy 360 podcast
Policy 360: conversations with researchers

New Books

PhD Program

Faculty in the Media